Results:

From Sensor to Business Value: Bringing Intelligence to the Enterprise with SAP Leonardo IoT

Learn how SAP’s Partner, Birlasoft, helped Pregis LLC, the leading provider of innovative protective packaging materials globally, start their Intelligent Enterprise journey enabled through IoT.

Date: Wednesday, 16th October 2019

Time: 9.30 AM India | 12.00 PM Singapore | 3.00 PM Sydney | 5.00 PM NZ

Summary

Internet of Things (IoT) is a key enabler of the Intelligent Enterprise, where data enables intelligence, which feeds process automation and, ultimately, innovation.

 

Join this webinar to learn how SAP Leonardo IoT enables customers to:

  • Redefine the customer experience: Innovate digital, customer-facing offerings and create value-added services that complement your physical products.
  • Increase operational efficiency: Drive business outcomes by integrating IoT data into line-of-business applications and other intelligent technologies.
  • Reimagine business models and revenue streams: Encourage open innovation with an ecosystem of an IoT platform and business data while keeping core processes stable.

 


We will take you through the journey that Pregis, leading provider of innovative protective packaging materials, has made to improve productivity and optimize the cost. They did this by implementing the IoT to allow technicians to configure and monitor packaging machines, materials, and utilization remotely.

Speakers

Ram Bilas Yadav
Practice Director – SAP HBU,
Birlasoft Limited

 

Ram is a Certified Enterprise Architect and comes with more than 23 years of experience in IT. He has spent his initial part of his career developing Enterprise Applications on various Microsoft Technologies for Small and Mid-Size Enterprises. In the past 15 years, he has been guiding customers in their journey in adopting SAP Enterprise applications. Associated with Birlasoft for the past 13 years, and currently handles the roles of Presales Head and Leonardo Practice Head. As part of Leonardo Practice, he uses his vast technology and business understanding to guide Enterprises in selecting and adopting the right strategy/solutions for their IoT and Intelligent Enterprise journey.

 

Satya Narayan Sahu
Innovation Advisor,

SAP APJ Regional Innovation Office

 

 

Satya Narayan Sahu has 20 years of software industry experience in the areas of Industrial IoT and Digital Supply Chain.

In his current role as a Innovation Advisor, Satya is helping customers transform their businesses through the SAP Technologies and design thinking methodology to rapidly adopt new capabilities and business models – and accelerate their digital transformation journey.

Satya has also co-authored 2 books on Manufacturing IoT -  “Manufacturing Operations Management:” “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Operations Management: ISA-95 best practices Book 1.0”, and “When Worlds Collide in Manufacturing Operations: ISA-95 Best Practices Book 2.0

 

Registration